Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

T2 Series: Corinna Cornejo on Type 2 Diabetes: are we headed in the wrong direction?

November 18, 2015 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm GMT

What time is this where you are?

Join us HERE at the time and date of the event.

Diagnosed in 2009 with type 2, Corinna was surprised by how little she knew about diabetes. She went looking for reliable, science-based info on how to manage life with diabetes and found TuDiabetes.org, which she joined in 2010.
Corinna has been known to raise her voice in support of healthcare access for all people living with diabetes. And as a second generation US-born Mexican American Corinna is particularly concerned about the effect the diabetes epidemic is having on Latino communities and communities of color.
She shares her musings on life with type 2 diabetes on her blog at spinningdinnerplates.com and on Twitter @spinningdplates.
Join Corinna and Emily in conversation about common myths and misunderstandings about type 2 diabetes.

Details

Date:
November 18, 2015
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Tags:

Organizer

Emily Coles
Below Content Ad