Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Live interview: Preventing Early Renal Loss in People with Diabetes

July 22, 2015 @ 10:30 am - 11:00 am

10:30am PT, 1:30pm ET, 6:30pm GMT

What time is this where you are?

Join us HERE at the time and date of the event.

PERL (Preventing Early Renal Loss) Study.

Kidney disease is one of the leading complications of diabetes, and can lead to serious health problems, including the need for dialysis or kidney transplant. Despite many medical advances that have improved diabetes treatment, kidney disease remains a problem for many people with diabetes. New treatments are urgently needed.

PERL is a clinical trial for people with type 1 diabetes who have early signs of kidney problems. Our goal is to test a new way to reduce loss of kidney function using a safe and inexpensive medicine. We are seeking adults with type 1 diabetes to participate in our study.

Join us for a conversation with Dr. Rodica Pop-Busui to learn about this study!

Find out more about the study and whether you might be eligible and how you can participate.

Details

Date:
July 22, 2015
Time:
10:30 am - 11:00 am

Organizer

Emily Coles

Below Content Ad